I wonder if free-for-alls (FFAs) are actually wearing my kids out or if it’s more a function of them all still feeling kinda poopy… they’ve all been sick for the last few weeks (Ethan for the longest), and I decided that since the boys’ mother won’t take them to the doctor (for whatever reason), *I* would, and Viv’s had a deep, phlegmy cough for over a week now, so made an appt and piled everyone in the car this afternoon and off we went! I was SHOCKED by how fast they got the kids in to be seen (I wasn’t even done filling out all of the paperwork for 3 kids by the time they were done!), and when we got home it was time for FFA #3, but the kids all voted to skip it!! in fact, they voted to cut short FFA #4, the one right before I start fixing dinner…! Ethan’s older, so it’s not quite as obvious when he doesn’t feel well, but the two little ones still get REALLY whiny, and Viv gets clingy (“Mama, can we snuggle on the sofa?”), and they were definitely in whiny-clingy mode today… maybe the meds we got them today will help them get over this nasty cold faster — I’d rather have healthy kids w/pent-up energy that need FFAs as an outlet than have kids who’re all sick and whiny (for some reason the clingy thing doesn’t bother me NEARLY as much as the constant whining does)…

