Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m shocked, I tell you, SHOCKED!

I just ordered 2 pairs of über-cute pumps by Not Rated from Amazon yesterday morning; they were delivered TODAY!! I mean, I love ❤ ❤ ❤ my Amazon Prime, but free 2-day shipping that turns out to be 1-day shipping is definitely more than I expected… 😀 and w/Amazon practically giving away certain shoes right now, who can resist?? 😉

chocolate kimono pumps

I got these in very DARK chocolate brown kimono-inspired fabric uppers…

tan brocade pumps

and these in tan leather w/brocade-look gilded embossing on the upper…

these are both mid-height heels, coming in at 2-1/2″ and 2-1/4″ high respectively (the red pleated satin peep-toe stilettos are ~3-1/2″ by comparison), and they’re definitely more practical (not to mention more seasonable) for wearing right now than my adorable little lime green slides , but I’ll still be putting them in my bag and wearing my boring-but-warm-and-dry snow boots to church, then changing into my shoes and leaving my boots by the coat rack while I’m there (I’ve never seen this much snow down here in the valleys before!!)… I guess the emergence of my latent penchant for less-than-practical shoes hasn’t completely obliterated my practical streak… 😉

