Tags

, ,

as a parent of school-age children I have mixed emotions about summer hols: on the one hand, I’m thrilled to death at the prospect of getting to sleep in most mornings (unless I’m working); on the other hand, I’m trying to find ways to keep my kids from doing a brain dump over the summer.

and then there’s the prospect of not having a single moment to myself during the day for 10 straight weeks unless I make it a point to arrange to either a) have a sitter watch the kids so I can get out of the house w/o the kids in tow or b) have a mother’s helper take my kids out for a few hours so I can do things at home in peace and quiet. neither of those options are cheap, but I think I can find a way to fit them into my budget 1x/wk if it means preserving (what’s left of) my sanity ;\ lol

I can do anything for 10 wks…

