Tags

, , , , , , , ,

6pm is one of my favourite shopping sites, has been for several years now. I’ll admit I’ve been slightly disappointed w/the discounts offered since they got bought by Zappos last year, but every once in a while I still find a GREAT deal that I just can’t bring myself to pass up. take these Via Spiga peep-toe slingback platform pumps that I snagged for ~$65 (normally $295), BOOYAH! 😀

these shoes have THE coolest aurora borealis effect on the black patent uppers, I *heart* them so much! I’ve been looking for some black shoes to replace the ones I have now (not really the right styles for me — yup, more $$ wasted, blah. oh well: hindsight, yada yada yada), and these are just my cuppa! 😉

they’re surprisingly comfortable for being stiletto platforms, too. I’m not saying I could spend hours on my feet in these w/nary a second thought about my feet, but they’re a heckuva lot more comfortable than the cheap pair of black dressy sandals I just donated to my daughter’s dress-up collection.

now I need to find a pair of dressy brown pumps that 1) are a great deal, 2) have higher heels than the mid-height pumps I already have, and 3) are not a snore, ha! <G>

